About Sierra Bancorp Sierra Bancorp Bank of the Sierra
Sierra Bancorp was formed in November 2000 and operates primarily through Bank of the Sierra (the Bank), which it acquired in August 2001. The Bank is a California state-chartered bank headquartered in Porterville, California. It opened for business in January 1978, and has since grown to be the largest independent bank head-quartered in the South San Joaquin Valley. Our growth has primarily been organic, but includes the acquisition of Sierra National Bank in 2000. The Bank is a multi-community financial institution that offers a full range of retail and commercial banking services, primarily in the central and southern sections of the San Joaquin Valley. On the southern end, our footprint extends east through the Tehachapi plateau and into the northwestern tip of the Mojave Desert. At the present time, the Company’s only other direct subsidiaries are Sierra Statutory Trust II and Sierra Capital Trust III, which were formed in March 2004 and June 2006, respectively, solely to facilitate the issuance of capital trust pass-through securities (“TRUPS”).

7.21.14 - Sierra Bancorp Reports Earnings Increase

7.18.14 - Sierra Bancorp Declares Quarterly Cash Dividend

Sierra Bancorp
86 North Main Street- P O Box 1930
Porterville, CA 93257-1930
(559) 782-4900
Investor Relations Contact
Mr. Kenneth R. Taylor
(559) 782-4900
     Home | About Sierra Bancorp | Investor Relations | Bank of the Sierra Copyright 2014 ©